

## **FY23 VLMPO Policy Committee Membership**

**Voting Members:** 

Paige DukesLowndes County, ManagerChairScott MathesonCity of Valdosta, MayorVice-Chair

Bill Slaughter Lowndes County, Chairman Member - Lowndes

Brenda Exum Ray City, Mayor Member – Annual Small Cities (6/30/23)
Jena Sandlin City of Lake Park, Mayor Member – Bi-Annual Small Cities (6/30/24)

Richard Hardy

City of Valdosta, Manager

Lisa Cribb

SGRC, Executive Director

Jannine Miller\*

GDOT, Director of Planning

Member - Waldosta

Member - SGRC

Member - GDOT

Robert Griner Berrien County, Chairman Member – Bi-Ann. Small County (6/30/24)
Patrick Folsom Brooks County, Chairman Member – Annual Small Counties (6/30/23)

**Non-Voting Members:** 

Sabrina David FHWA – GA Division, Administrator Yvette Taylor FTA Region IV, Administrator

All members are permitted to send a temporary or permanent proxy representative \*Casey Langford is representative

The Policy Committee is the regional forum for cooperative decision-making by principal local elected officials, Federal Highway Administration (FHWA), Georgia Department of Transportation (GDOT) and other planning partners.

The Policy Committee meets on the 1st Wednesday of the month at 10:30am each quarter (March, June, September, and December).

For more information, please contact Amy Martin, Senior Transportation Planner at 229-333-5277 or at <a href="mailto:amartin@sgrc.us">amartin@sgrc.us</a>.

Updated 3/1/2023